Glowing Skin Smoothie

Image

My first recipe post. This year of 2013, I decided that I am going to start every day with a breakfast smoothie for the next 365 days. As you sleep, your body sheds itself internally and externally of everyday toxins from environmental causes and foods that you ingest. When you wake up, you can choose whether or not you assist this detoxification with nutritiously dense foods.  Smoothies and fresh juices are a great way to start your day because your body doesn’t need to work as hard at digesting as it normally would. I generally would add greens into my smoothies, but I ran out yesterday so I haven’t had the chance to get any today.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of fresh cranberries
  • 1 orange
  • 1 persimmon
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1 tablespoon ground flax seeds
  • 1 tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1 carrot
  • 1/2 cup almond milk (add more depending on the texture you desire)

Try to keep all of the ingredients organic. Doing so will cut down on all of the chemical sprays that are generally used on conventional produce.

I named it the glowing skin smoothie because of all of the great benefits from all of the nutrient dense foods that I included. This smoothie is high in vitamins A, B, and C.

Benefits include:

Cranberries: Anti-aging properties, helps cure acne, psoriasis, and eczema, strengthens the immune system, promotes weight loss, and improves mental clarity.

Coconut Oil: Balanced weight, reduces cholesterol, and balances our hormones.

Oranges: Helps prevent cancer, heart disease, and viral infections. Purifies blood and keeps teeth strong.

Persimmon: High in B-complex vitamins, promotes healthy vascular system, and high in potassium.

Image

I hope you enjoyed my first recipe post. Many more to come in the near future. Love, health, and abundance in all things great to you.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Monica says:

    Looks awesome! Out of curiosity, do you peel the oranges before blending? Your picture shows oranges with the peel still on.

    1. Yes, I peel them. I left them on for aesthetic appeal for the picture. :P Thank you so much! It was awesome :-) Whenever I juice oranges–or any citrus fruit for that matter–I usually leave the peel on. Personal preference, I suppose. I also make sure it’s organic so I don’t get any of those nasty chemicals!

  2. Valuable information. Lucky me I discovered your web site accidentally, and I’m surprised why this twist of fate didn’t came
    about earlier! I bookmarked it.

    1. So excited you think so! I’m glad this accidental fumble upon my site occurred :-) I hope all is well!

  3. I’m so happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

    1. Thank you so much! I try to keep things accurate and use all of the facts that I learned from my nutrition classes. <3

  4. Teddy Liloia says:

    Woh I like your blog posts, saved to fav! .

  5. Loving the details on this web site , you might have done outstanding job on the articles .

  6. Can I simply say what a comfort to uncover somebody that actually understands what they are discussing on the net. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. A lot more people should read this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you are not more popular since you certainly possess the gift.

  7. An fascinating discussion is price comment. I believe that you need to write extra on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  8. Loan Buehrle says:

    Have read a couple of with the articles on your site now, and I actually like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites weblog web site list and will probably be checking back soon.

  9. I would like to thnkx for the efforts you have put in writing this web site. I’m hoping the same high-grade website post from you in the upcoming also. Actually your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own web site now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is a great example of it.

  10. Aw, it was an extremely great post. In thought I would like to set up writing similar to this in addition – taking time and actual effort to create a extremely great article… but exactly what do I say… I procrastinate alot and also no indicates manage to go done.

  11. Keli Zysett says:

    hi, your site is really good. I truly do appreciate your give great outcomes

  12. you’re in point of fact a great webmaster. The internet internet site loading pace is incredible. It seems that you are doing any special trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a exceptional job in this topic!

  13. online money says:

    Very nice design and style and good subject matter, nothing at all else we need : D.

  14. Andrew Pelt says:

    I just want to mention I am just very new to blogging and site-building and really liked your blog. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You really come with very good article content. Kudos for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

