Grilled Sweet Potato “Ice Cream” w/ Hemp Seeds+Pumpkin Seeds (VEGAN, GLUTEN FREE, SUGAR FREE, SOY FREE)

ImageEvery so often, I visit my mama to do laundry and eat her tasty food. This time was extra special because she had some homemade ice cream waiting for me! Grilled sweet potato ice cream! I couldn’t believe it was sugar free.. It had the perfect sweetness to it. As I ate the ice cream, I sat there saying “oh my… so tasty…” over and over again. I couldn’t believe how ridiculously good it was. I wish I could eat it as a dessert every single day! I only wish that I had a better quality camera to exemplify how beautiful it was in person..

Ingredients for Ice Cream:

  • Unsweetened Almond Cashew MimicCreme–3/4 of containter
  • 1 Tablespoon of Maple Syrup
  • 1 Medium Grilled Sweet Potato–Grill until the sweet potato is almost caramelized
  • 1 1/2 Teaspoons of Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • 2 Cups of Vanilla (Unsweetened) Almond Milk

Ingredients for Topping:

  • 1 Tablespoon of Pumpkin Seeds
  • 1 Tablespoon of Hemp Seeds

Directions:

Take the skin off of the grilled sweet potato. Blend all of the ingredients together in your blender. Put the bowl of the ice cream maker in the freezer for at least 12 hours and let the mixture settle for 12 hours in the fridge. Assemble the ice cream maker and turn on. Pour mixture slowly into the bowl and allow to churn for about 20-30 minutes or until a soft serve ice cream consistency. If you want it to be soft serve, eat it out of the bowl this way. If you want it to be a store bought consistency, put it in the freezer in a container for about 1 to 2 hours. Top off with the seeds and enjoy! I prefer it straight out of the ice cream maker.. So delicious!

Leave a Reply

